MMA fighting styles

LFA 117 Results – Dias vs Tanaka

LFA returns tonight with LFA 117 in California, which will kick off the incredible Combat Sports Weekend that combat fans will be spoiled with.

The event is titled by Ricardo dias, who is looking to improve to 3-0 in the promotion, against Michinori Tanaka, who is a UFC veteran and is making his LFA debut. Both men have fun, action-packed styles that make for a very fun match with tons of possibilities behind it while also giving LFA a new face in their bantamweight title mix.

The co-main event takes place between Yuma Horiuchi, who is 1-3 in his last four games and is in desperate need of a win, and a fun LFA prospect Marc Climaco who is 6-0 and a name to watch out for as the going in his career. Horiuchi just lost to Charles Johnson for the LFA flyweight title at LFA 110. Climaco is only 23 and has a ton of development and potential ahead of him, and on a big stage tonight he may be able to. show that to everyone tonight.

The rest of the map is filled with regional and up-and-coming talent, but there are two particularly interesting names to watch out for outside of the two highest-billed fights. Fighters Batsumberel Dagvadorj and Hyder Amil both have good records in 7-2 and 4-0 respectively and are in favorable places to showcase their skills on the main card. They and so many other fighters can be found on LFA 117 tonight, and MMA Sucka will have the results for fight fans to follow.

The LFA 117 main card can be viewed on UFC Fight Pass starting at 10 p.m. EST / 7 p.m. EST, preceded by preliminaries on the LFA Facebook page at 8 p.m. EST / 5 p.m. PST.

LFA 117 results

Main card

Michinori Tanaka beat. Ricardo Dias via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Yuma Horiuchi beat. Mark Climaco via Knockout (Punch) at 1:52 of Round 1

Batsumberel Dagvadorj beat. Emilio Williams via TKO (Strikes) at 2:19 of Round 1

Hyder Amil def. Robson Junior via TKO (Strikes) at 3:26 of Round 2

Jeffrey Craig beat. Christian Avalos via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Preliminary map

Albert Gonzales (2-3) vs. Dominic Sumner (1-3)

Marcelina Silva beat. Liovardo Garfias via Submission (Keylock) at 1:37 of Round 1

Scott Hokit beat. Raul Mendoza via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Ramon Juarez has beaten. Xavier Chavez via Unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-27)