MMA live stream

Claressa Shields vs. Brittney Elkin: PFL 4 Date, Fight Time, TV Channel & Live Stream


[ad_1]

Claressa Shields’ highly anticipated MMA debut takes place in the main event of PFL 4.

Mixed martial artists have moved on to boxing. But we haven’t seen soft science people caged for anything more than a one-and-done.

That changes Thursday night when three-division world champion and pound-for-pound female queen Claressa Shields makes her MMA debut Thursday against Brittney Elkin at PFL 4 at the Ocean Resort Casino in Atlantic City, NJ.

Shields (11-0, 2 KOs) is a two-time Olympic gold medalist and is also the only boxer to become an undisputed champion in two different weight classes. Wanting a new challenge, the Michigan native decided she wanted to try her hand at four-ounce gloves.

“I’ve done everything you can do in boxing,” Shields told DAZN News when she signed with the PFL in December. “I was world champion. I am currently world champion, undisputed, and I hold all the titles, I have titles in several divisions, undefeated and still not shaken well. I must continue to demand, to shout at them on it and tell them, “This is my worth. This is what I’m worth. This is what I deserve.” You have to keep doing it. It just gets tiring because I still have to train for it. the fight. I still have to fight my opponent. On the other hand, I fought with these networks just to be treated fairly. It just gets stressful sometimes. “

After winning two of his first three fights, Elkin enters his most prominent contest, having lost three consecutive fights.

The prevailing idea is that Shields will overthrow Elkin and make his MMA debut successfully. But that’s why they fight.

Here’s everything you need to know about PFL 4: Shields vs. Elkin.

PFL 4: Shields vs. Elkin start time

  • Dated: Thursday June 10
  • Main card: 10 p.m. ET / 3 a.m. BST
  • Main event: 11:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 a.m. BST

The PFL 4 Main Map: Shields vs. Elkin will begin at 10 p.m. ET / 2 a.m. BST on Friday night. Shields and Elkin are expected to make it to the cage around 11:30 p.m. / 4:30 a.m., although that depends on how long the previous bouts have been.

PFL 4: Shields TV Channel vs. Elkin 4 and live broadcast

PFL 4: Shields vs. Elkin’s main card can be watched on ESPN2 or streamed live via ESPN + and preliminaries are exclusively on ESPN +, starting at 7 p.m. ET.

File and biography of Claressa Shields

  • Nationality: American
  • Age: 26
  • Height: 5-8
  • Reach: 68 inch
  • Total fights: 0
  • Record: 0-0

Brittney Elkin’s dossier and biography

  • Nationality: American
  • Age: N / A
  • Height: 6-0
  • Reach: N / A
  • Total fights: 9
  • Record: 3-6

PFL 4: Shields vs. Elkin

  • Claressa Shields vs. Brittney Elkin; Light women
  • Bubba Jenkins vs. Bobby Moffett; Lightweight
  • Clay Collard vs. Joilton Lutterbach; Lightweight
  • Brendan Loughnane vs. Tyler Diamond; Lightweight

[ad_2]